Mawlid With Sh. Hamza Yusuf & Imam Zayd Shakir

By Al Chisti (the lucky soul!)

“Wednesday night, around maghrib time, I began to contemplate on my utter failure to reach any state of closeness to Allah and His Messenger. It was a sad state, for I knew that most (if not all) of my life was spent in deep forgetfulness (ghafla); of Allah, His Prophet (Allah bless him and grant him peace), and the ulema wal awliya. In a desperate attempt to try and lift myself from such heedlessness, I began to do my adhkar. Sitting all alone in my hotel room, it was only a matter of a few mintues within which I recieved a call from a fellow brother telling me that Shaykh Hamza Yusuf was holding a private mawlid in the hotel room of Shaykh Abdullah bin Bayyah.

continue reading here .

~ by usma on 1, January, 2007.

2 Responses to “Mawlid With Sh. Hamza Yusuf & Imam Zayd Shakir”

  1. i like this alchisti dude 🙂

  2. Top stuff Allah bless our shaykhs

Leave a Reply

 
